supermomdoesntlivehere

Because motherhood will never be a perfect science

Toddler Charm

on March 23, 2012

I think the toddler age is one of the best; maybe because I am the mother of children under the age of 6. But that age of discovery is wonderful to watch. Baby girl is talking up a storm and even though not all of her words can be understood by anyone but me, we sit and talk like two old friends catching up on the day. She shows me her eyes, ears and nose. She points to her belly button when she wants a tickle. She points to me and says “Tilly Mommy!” which translates to “Silly Mommy!” when I make faces at her. She tells her sister to “stop it!” and “go ‘way” when she’s had enough of her. She will launch into a torrent of words (some completely unintelligible) and knit her brow in consternation about whatever topic is concerning her at the moment. All of this with chubby cheeks and a sagging diaper only add to her charm. Like all toddlers, she is curious about the things around her and her most common question is “what dis?” for any and everything! She puts her hands up and shrugs her shoulders as if totally perplexed by the picture of a dog with a ball or a cat with yarn. She is cuter than the word cute!

No way am I biased or anything.

I’ve made an extra effort to really enjoy these times as I think with most moms, my 1st time around (with Diva girl) was so fraught with worry about all the things I must be doing wrong, that there were times when I may not have appreciated those special moments as much as I should have. Now, I stop, look and listen, and…..ENJOY!

 

All you moms out there: Let me know what age you think is the best!

Leave a Reply

beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

White Camellias

Lifestyle.Motherhood.Photography

kristysthoughts

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Create Blog

Bringing you the education you need on blog creation

Women Who Think Too Much by Jeanne Marie

My book, Women Who Think Too Much, is available at smashwords.com

ahealthypursuitblog.wordpress.com/

Live Healthy. Live Happy. Live Free.

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

allaboutmanners

Just another WordPress.com site

A Different Look, A Different Voice.

Discussion Needs to Start Somewhere.

southfortyrocks

The crazy adventures of South Forty Farms - The Family, The Horses, and the Friends

Tough Bananas

Searching for answers to life's hard questions. Like, "what's that smell?"

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

justanothermanicmommy.wordpress.com/

time it goes so fast...when you're having fun...

Nikewrites Blog

The Official Blog of Author, Nike Binger Marshall

