supermomdoesntlivehere

Because motherhood will never be a perfect science

Just One of Those Days…

on March 29, 2012

Yesterday was one of those days where everything the kids did just set me off. I was yelling like a crazy woman all morning. If it wasn’t chasing down a toddler to wipe her face or change her diaper. It was trying to get a kindergartner to eat her breakfast or brush her teeth. I felt as if everywhere I turned, a new battle was waiting for me. Whatever happened to those Calgon commercials??? I definitely could have used one of those! But since there was no magic position to “take me away” and put me in a paradise where only stressed out mothers were allowed, I yelled and stomped my way through.  There was crying and fits of temper in every corner. NO…it wasn’t only coming from me!

As I felt the stress building and the steam threatening to escape from the top of my head, I turned to see both my girls with their heads together in commiseration against the tyrant of a mother who had temporarily lost her marbles. You know what? It made me smile. I just thought ‘Good. On days like this, when I’m driving them as crazy as they’re driving me…they have each other and that’s the way it should be!’

But if anyone out there has a big bottle of Calgon….let me know!

Leave a Reply

beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

White Camellias

Lifestyle.Motherhood.Photography

kristysthoughts

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Create Blog

Bringing you the education you need on blog creation

Women Who Think Too Much by Jeanne Marie

My book, Women Who Think Too Much, is available at smashwords.com

ahealthypursuitblog.wordpress.com/

Live Healthy. Live Happy. Live Free.

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

allaboutmanners

Just another WordPress.com site

A Different Look, A Different Voice.

Discussion Needs to Start Somewhere.

southfortyrocks

The crazy adventures of South Forty Farms - The Family, The Horses, and the Friends

Tough Bananas

Searching for answers to life's hard questions. Like, "what's that smell?"

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

justanothermanicmommy.wordpress.com/

time it goes so fast...when you're having fun...

Nikewrites Blog

The Official Blog of Author, Nike Binger Marshall

