supermomdoesntlivehere

Because motherhood will never be a perfect science

SIGH…THIS MOM THING AGAIN

on September 11, 2012

I am proud to say that I did NOT meet Diva girl at school today! Yay me!

I did a drive by instead!

Listen, I never said I was perfect!

I was happy to see her safe and sound standing beside a teacher waiting to go inside. So I just kept on driving.

All was good in my world…until she came home and told me that one of the kids on the bus hit her! GRRR!

Apparently when she was standing with the teacher it was because she had been crying and just finished telling her what happened. In my efforts to be discreet, I didn’t see her tears.

How could I not have seen them? I feel like the worst mom in the world right now.

But tomorrow I will be speaking with the bus driver and the school.

Unhappy mom signing off.

2 responses to “SIGH…THIS MOM THING AGAIN

  1. Hello – Found you whilst on Lesleys site – don’t worry I think of all of us have done a drive by and also felt guilt and not having seen any incidents. I know I did when my eldest (now 29) didn’t have any friends in prep and I would sit in my car and watch her in the playground to see if any one would play with her… heartbreaking as she sat alone.

    • Hi! Thanks, it’s good to know I’m not alone. Some days I just want to say ‘Forget it, I’ll drive you’ but I know it’s for my comfort only and not hers, so I’m learning to let go….just a bit. It’s hard to keep from jumping to their rescue all the time!

Leave a Reply

beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

White Camellias

Lifestyle.Motherhood.Photography

kristysthoughts

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Create Blog

Bringing you the education you need on blog creation

Women Who Think Too Much by Jeanne Marie

My book, Women Who Think Too Much, is available at smashwords.com

ahealthypursuitblog.wordpress.com/

Live Healthy. Live Happy. Live Free.

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

allaboutmanners

Just another WordPress.com site

A Different Look, A Different Voice.

Discussion Needs to Start Somewhere.

southfortyrocks

The crazy adventures of South Forty Farms - The Family, The Horses, and the Friends

Tough Bananas

Searching for answers to life's hard questions. Like, "what's that smell?"

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

justanothermanicmommy.wordpress.com/

time it goes so fast...when you're having fun...

Nikewrites Blog

The Official Blog of Author, Nike Binger Marshall

