supermomdoesntlivehere

Because motherhood will never be a perfect science

UPDATE

on October 9, 2012

 

Baby Girl

You will all be happy to know that my toddler has decided to do me the honour of using the potty….WHEN SHE FEELS LIKE IT. I’m a lucky, lucky, mommy! She has started using the word “Actually” (which she got from her sister) and uses it in the right context too. Like, when I say let’s get you of these clothes and into the bath and she says…”Actually, I’m poo’ing right now, mommy!” Of course you are my darling child; the potty is only 3 small steps away from where you’re standing. Why put yourself out? Or “Actually, I don’t like chicken!” But only because she has decided that she wants popcorn for dinner so chicken is no longer her favourite.

She has decided that she wants to take the school bus in the morning with her sister. But she doesn’t understand that the bus won’t take her to daycare and that Diva girl won’t be coming with her. So every morning, though we may get out of the house without a hitch (yeah right!) by the time we leave the ‘bus stop’, I have to convince her not to start rolling on the ground in tantrum mode and somehow get her into the car to drop her at daycare before going to work. I am convinced that my neighbours are laughing at me every day as I find different ways to bribe, plead, cajole and demand that she get into the car. That’s me….Master Negotiator!

Diva Girl

She lost another tooth! Yes…the adult one is already up and waiting to take its rightful place. So, she had another visit from the Tooth Fairy last week. This time her tooth was worth $3 instead of $5. I planned to use the excuse that the first tooth is special, but to my surprise she was happier with this amount, because she got 3 loonies instead of a $5 bill. In her mind, the coins were more valuable than one measly bill. Yup, let’s just go with that for now. Great concept for when allowances become necessary, but I’ll have to fill her in before she starts working!

Leave a Reply

beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

White Camellias

Lifestyle.Motherhood.Photography

kristysthoughts

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Create Blog

Bringing you the education you need on blog creation

Women Who Think Too Much by Jeanne Marie

My book, Women Who Think Too Much, is available at smashwords.com

ahealthypursuitblog.wordpress.com/

Live Healthy. Live Happy. Live Free.

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

allaboutmanners

Just another WordPress.com site

A Different Look, A Different Voice.

Discussion Needs to Start Somewhere.

southfortyrocks

The crazy adventures of South Forty Farms - The Family, The Horses, and the Friends

Tough Bananas

Searching for answers to life's hard questions. Like, "what's that smell?"

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

justanothermanicmommy.wordpress.com/

time it goes so fast...when you're having fun...

Nikewrites Blog

The Official Blog of Author, Nike Binger Marshall

