supermomdoesntlivehere

Because motherhood will never be a perfect science

MOTHER’S DOUBT

on January 7, 2013

Self-doubt, it’s one of those things that can pretty much drive you crazy. As a mother it makes you cry. It makes you second guess your decisions and makes you over-analyze the ones you do make.

Was I too harsh in my punishment?

Did I really have to yell?

Maybe it was an accident…

Every day can present its own challenges and all good intentions go out the window.

I try to be patient, but there are days when patience escapes me.

I try to be calm, but I find only frustration.

I try to listen, only to see resistance at every turn.

I try to be the best mom I can be, but I often fall short of my own expectations.

But one thing motherhood has taught me is that children are so much more forgiving than adults are. Messing up is okay, because tomorrow is a new day!

Mistakes will be made. We just need to learn from them.

But on the days when you’re feeling especially bad, there is only one solution.

CHOCOLATE!!!

6 responses to “MOTHER’S DOUBT

  1. MarieMom says:

    I’m still a very new mom and I always wonder if doing things right. I try to be the best mom I can be and I loved when you said “Messing up is okay, because tomorrow is a new day!” It’s all about little bits of improvement and trying each day. Take care!

  2. I east lots of chocolate and mine are grown! Lovely post and…yes yelling is all part and parcel … though they may turn a deaf ear! 🙂 x

  3. Ariane says:

    Very nice!

Leave a Reply

beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

White Camellias

Style . Photography . Life

kristysthoughts

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Create Blog

Bringing you the education you need on blog creation

Women Who Think Too Much by Jeanne Marie

My book, Women Who Think Too Much, is available at smashwords.com

ahealthypursuitblog.wordpress.com/

Live Healthy. Live Happy. Live Free.

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

allaboutmanners

Just another WordPress.com site

A Different Look, A Different Voice.

Discussion Needs to Start Somewhere.

southfortyrocks

The crazy adventures of South Forty Farms - The Family, The Horses, and the Friends

Tough Bananas

Searching for answers to life's hard questions. Like, "what's that smell?"

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

justanothermanicmommy.wordpress.com/

time it goes so fast...when you're having fun...

Nikewrites Blog

The Official Blog of Author, Nike Binger Marshall

