supermomdoesntlivehere

Because motherhood will never be a perfect science

TECHNOLOGY

on July 29, 2013

We’ve been without reliable internet connection for a while, so I’ve been unable to do a lot of things on my laptop. I realize that I am too lazy and uninterested in blogging on my smartphone or doing anything else aside from occasionally checking my Twitter account or reading emails and sending text messages. I feel so old!

I downloaded Dropbox on my phone and still have yet to complete the download on my computer.

Sigh…by the time I get a moment to myself to do these things, I can think of at least 10 other things to do!

Yet my six and three year olds know how to manipulate the tablet flawlessly and can change the settings on my phone without a second thought. I’ve found countless random pictures in my photo gallery and my ringtone changed numerous times.

I often wonder what the world of technology will be like when they are older.

Will they be begging me to let them implant the chip for a newly invented phone into their arm ‘because all their friends are doing it’?

In September, Diva girl will unwillingly attend her new school where she’ll be in the French Immersion program. A newsletter came home on her last day of school before the summer break to advise us that the school board has implemented a ‘BRING YOUR OWN DEVICE’ program. So now children will be allowed to bring tablets, and other technology for learning purposes at school.

A room full of six year olds with cell phones, tablets and laptops?

Hmmm….

I see no issues at all.

Leave a Reply

beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

White Camellias

Lifestyle.Motherhood.Photography

kristysthoughts

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Create Blog

Bringing you the education you need on blog creation

Women Who Think Too Much by Jeanne Marie

My book, Women Who Think Too Much, is available at smashwords.com

ahealthypursuitblog.wordpress.com/

Live Healthy. Live Happy. Live Free.

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

allaboutmanners

Just another WordPress.com site

A Different Look, A Different Voice.

Discussion Needs to Start Somewhere.

southfortyrocks

The crazy adventures of South Forty Farms - The Family, The Horses, and the Friends

Tough Bananas

Searching for answers to life's hard questions. Like, "what's that smell?"

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

justanothermanicmommy.wordpress.com/

time it goes so fast...when you're having fun...

Nikewrites Blog

The Official Blog of Author, Nike Binger Marshall

