supermomdoesntlivehere

Because motherhood will never be a perfect science

CHRISTMAS SHOPPING

on December 17, 2013

Baby girl wants to be a pink power ranger for Christmas. No, I didn’t say she wants a pink power ranger…I said she wants to be a pink power ranger!

Diva girl has been adding to her list every time she watches a new commercial.

When did Christmas become so complicated?

I remember being a kid and the most difficult part of Christmas was waiting for it to arrive!

Now it’s about finding the right gifts at the right price and hoping that the toy you got is the ‘cool’ one for the season or that the jeans you bought are on the up side of the latest trend…

My kids aren’t even teenagers yet, but they already have a keen sense of what they like and what their friends have…or at least what their friends say they have!

Ugh…I guess now I know what my mother must have gone through. I mean when she shopped for her friends’ kids because I would never be difficult to shop for. Please!!!

But even with all of that; I still love shopping for the kids; trying to pictures their faces when they wake up early on Christmas morning full of excitement to rip open their presents…

I want them to enjoy that part of the holidays! The anticipation, the fun, the family togetherness and laughter. I want to take tons of pictures to show them when they get older. I also want them to appreciate the ‘spirit of giving’ by donating to those who have so much less than they do; so we will be doing that once again this year.

Sigh…even if I have to wrestle a baby doll from Baby girl’s clamp-like grip when she realizes that when the toy goes in the donation box it doesn’t come back to her. I know she’ll figure it out soon. : )

In the meantime, I’m on the hunt for a pink power ranger outfit…

2 responses to “CHRISTMAS SHOPPING

  1. Dee says:

    L.B. is one. I am glad she (currently) has no clue about Christmas.

Leave a Reply

beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

White Camellias

Lifestyle.Motherhood.Photography

kristysthoughts

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Create Blog

Bringing you the education you need on blog creation

Women Who Think Too Much by Jeanne Marie

My book, Women Who Think Too Much, is available at smashwords.com

ahealthypursuitblog.wordpress.com/

Live Healthy. Live Happy. Live Free.

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

allaboutmanners

Just another WordPress.com site

A Different Look, A Different Voice.

Discussion Needs to Start Somewhere.

southfortyrocks

The crazy adventures of South Forty Farms - The Family, The Horses, and the Friends

Tough Bananas

Searching for answers to life's hard questions. Like, "what's that smell?"

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

justanothermanicmommy.wordpress.com/

time it goes so fast...when you're having fun...

Nikewrites Blog

The Official Blog of Author, Nike Binger Marshall

